Jump to content

Recommended Posts

On ‎3‎/‎4‎/‎2020 at 3:40 AM, Soontirbeblownup said:

why not just move in a circle?

Watching a Wookie run around in a circle doesn't exactly inspire fear, although the confusion caused could easily explain how the Wookie gets a particular boost to it's attack...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
5 hours ago, Majushi said:

Watching a Wookie run around in a circle doesn't exactly inspire fear, although the confusion caused could easily explain how the Wookie gets a particular boost to it's attack...

As a huge fan of the TV show Bottom, I see it as a run up for a kick to the unmentionables... but confusion works too

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 8/5/2015 at 11:32 AM, DarkJodo said:

 

No - you are misinterpreting the rule. All the rule is saying is that when you "move x", you ignore spending movement points that you may have acquired this turn. Basically, you move x for free, not costing any movement points. All other effects of terrain and figures apply. 

I just had to necro post this quote and point out that it has been five years and he never apologized or edited his post.

 

It’s really frustrating when someone flat out mistates a rule in an authoritative way, without citing the rulebook or FAQ or any other source and gets it 100% wrong.  It’s worse when they are correcting someone (incorrectly) who properly interpreted the rule.  It is the worst when they never edit their post so people for years might read the first answer and think they have a good interpretation.

 

/rant 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...