Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
piznit

Overlapping question

Recommended Posts

Lets set up an example where I have 2 ships, 1 directly behind the other upon initial placement with just a small gap.  The one in the front does a 1 forward, then the 1 behind it does a 2 forward and bumps, loses his action, and backtracks for appropriate placement.

 

Is there an explanation or FAQ that shows how to proceed on the *next* turn if they both do a 1 forward?  Are they considered touching and loss of action happens again?  Or are they now in just a super tight formation and both receive action phase?

Edited by piznit

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Excellent, thank you.  My Commodore 64 I'm typing this on has a horrible, horrible time loading the FAQ link.

 

Here I would have thought it would be amazingly quick on things as it doesn't have nearly the overhead to go through electronics these days.  I remember being able to sit down, hit the switch, and everythings is up and running by the time you look up at the screen.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...