Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
mjgoins

Attachment, wounded, about to go insane.

Recommended Posts

If a character is wounded, and then is driven insane, would a disrupt on an attachment be able to trigger before the attachment is removed?

 

For example, Abhorrent spore, wounded character, and that character is driven insane. Do they survive because of the spore?

 

Thanks!

 

--mjg

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hey mjg, I see you've already found the CardGameDB forums (which are followed by more players than these forums) and posted your question there.

If you're looking for an official answer on this one, go through to the Contact page here and you'll find a link to the Rules Question page. When you hear back (which I wouldn't expect to be until some time after Gen Con), it'd be great if you shared the answer with us.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Just for those wondering, the answer turns out to be that going insane first removes all attachments. Then after that, the character is destroyed. So the spore would not kick in. This is according to Damon Stone via email.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...