Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Cejel

Death Can Wait & Rune cards

Recommended Posts

Hello everyone.  I've been an FFG fan for some time now and I've just acquired Dungeon Quest.  And I already have my first question (which I don't see answered in this forum).

 

Concerning the Death Can Wait option.  When you die, it says to discard all your goodies, including your rune card.  Then when you are reborn... "The respawned player begins his next turn as if he were taking his first turn of the game"  (quoted from the Rules Reference).

 

Does the respawned Hero restart with or without a fresh Rune card?  It doesn't really specify this.  I can see where you should restart with a fresh Rune card.  But I can also see starting without one, sorta like a penalty for dying.  Comments?

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You normally receive your Rune card during set-up, not during your first turn, so I would play it that you do not gain a fresh Rune card. In many FFG games, players are supposed to follow the rules to the letter without reading further into them. If the rules don't specify something, it doesn't happen (so if the rules don't say deal a new Rune card, then you don't get one).

 

But do what you will...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...