Sign in to follow this  
nathankc

Paint / Color Comparison

I'm just getting started and found these charts that seem helpful if you can't find the correct Citadel colors: (used in Sorastro's tutorials)

http://www.tinyworlds.co.uk/blog/paint-comparison-chart-citadel-vallejo-game-colour/

http://www.dakkadakka.com/wiki/en/Paint_Range_Compatibility_Chart

http://cdn.acrylicosvallejo.com/da452dd99dbe2199bcad5462114f55bf/cartacolor_ModelWash.pdf

--------------------------------------------------------------

List of all paints used in the Sorastro videos: 

https://www.youtube.com/user/Sorastro/videos

--------------------------------------------------------------

Mechanicus Grey
White Scar
Rhinox Hide
Abaddon Black
Ryza Rust
Mephiston Red
Nuln Oil
'Ardcoat Gloss
Necron Compound
Agrax Earthshade
Celestra Grey
Runefang Steel
Leadbelcher
Evil Sunz Scarlet
Bloodletter
Wild Rider Red
Carroburg Crimson
Kislev Flesh
Stagadon Scale Green
Dark Reaper
Reikland Fleshshade
Drankenhof Nightshade
Thunderhawk Blue
Guilliman Blue
Waywatcher Green
Lahmian Medium
Caledor Sky
Administration Grey
Striland Mud
Typhus Corrosion
XV-88
Terminus Stone
Russ Grey
Fenrisian Grey
Ceramite White
Ironbreaker
Ogryn Camo
Flash Gitz Yellow
Steel Legion Drab
Fuegan Orange
Athonian Camoshade
Biel-Tan Green
Screamer Pink
Ushabti Bone
Lamenters Yellow
Stormvermin Fur
Coelia Greenshade
Screaming Skull
Tyrant Skull
Deamonette Hide
Bugman's Glow
Druchii Violet
Eshin Grey
Fire Dragon Bright
Yriel Yellow

#painting #paint #custom #iapainting
Edited by nathankc

I suspect it is - since that is what Sorastro uses in the videos - I wanted to go Citadel but found them to be very expensive online - ($8 on Amazon per bottle)

The local hobby stores near me have the Vallejo for $3 and Citadel for $4 so that was better