Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
RipTail

Potions/Spells rules question

Recommended Posts

Hey guys, I'm new to this game and this hobby, and I need your help/advice,if possible: I want to know if after we use a potion or a spell card, we have to discard it or can we keep it for future use? so that we can activate it again.
And 2nd question : during a battle, Geralt can use all the potions he has activated (let's say he has 3 activated potions) ? and Triss can only use 1 spell per fight (regarding how many she has activated)?
Thanks in advance!

Edited by RipTail

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

1st Answer: You always keep your Development Card in play unless something tells you otherwise. Even when you have no common tokens on them.

 

2nd Answer: You can use an and all Spells or Potions during a combat encounter so long as you meet the requirements to activate them. Almost all of Triss's spells require a Ritual symbol to be used, and the vast majority of Geralt's potions require them to be used just prior to rolling dice at the beginning of the encounter. But a large reminder, you must have a common token on one of them to be able to activate the ability.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

1st Answer: You always keep your Development Card in play unless something tells you otherwise. Even when you have no common tokens on them.

 

2nd Answer: You can use an and all Spells or Potions during a combat encounter so long as you meet the requirements to activate them. Almost all of Triss's spells require a Ritual symbol to be used, and the vast majority of Geralt's potions require them to be used just prior to rolling dice at the beginning of the encounter. But a large reminder, you must have a common token on one of them to be able to activate the ability.

 

A minor correction; actually, only a handful do (a third). 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...