Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
zombieearl

Why are Red 5 and Luke Skywalker so bad at Trench Runs?

Recommended Posts

Am I correct that if you play Trench Run, the new pilot Luke's ability can not trgger if he is piloting a Vehicle in an engeament against the Death Star.

Luke

Interrupt: When enhanced unit is focused to strike as an attacker, discard the top card of opponent's deck and deal X damage to the engaged objective. X is the number of printed Force icons on the card.

At least the new Red Five can go on a Trench Run.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Have this been FAQ'ed?

Trench Run text says: "...You may engage the Death Star dial as though it were a dark side objective (it is not an objective)."

www.cardgamedb.com/index.php/starwars/star-wars-card-spoilers/_/core/trench-run-core-13-4

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Am I correct that if you play Trench Run, the new pilot Luke's ability can not trgger if he is piloting a Vehicle in an engeament against the Death Star.

Luke

Interrupt: When enhanced unit is focused to strike as an attacker, discard the top card of opponent's deck and deal X damage to the engaged objective. X is the number of printed Force icons on the card.

At least the new Red Five can go on a Trench Run.

  

You're right, when attacking the Trench, you are not engaging an objective. Sucks thematically though...

  

Have this been FAQ'ed?

Trench Run text says: "...You may engage the Death Star dial as though it were a dark side objective (it is not an objective)."

www.cardgamedb.com/index.php/starwars/star-wars-card-spoilers/_/core/trench-run-core-13-4

Found the answer in the FAQ pdf:

When "Trench Run" (Core 0150) is in play, which effects can and cannot interact with the Death Star dial as an objective?

Because the Death Star dial is explicitly not an objective, card effects that interact with objectives do not interact with the Death Star dial. When engaged as an objective, the Death Star dial may be damaged by framework effects only (see “(4.4) Framework Effects” on page 5). This is limited

to * (blast) damage and unopposed damage.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...