Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
drgabe

Question: Low Water and Fire

Recommended Posts

 Simple, and probably covered in the rules, but I am full of Grog. 

If a room is at low water and a fire starts, what happens?

- Nothing. No fire.

- Fire plus low water.  (water is hip deep, but all the stuff on the shelves are on fire). 

- Something different?

Thanks.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If there is water in the room, then you do not place a fire token. And if you open a door to a room flooded to high water connecting to a room on fire, both rooms will go to low water and the fire will go out.

However, if you draw a card that places a fire in a room and there is water in the room, even though you do not place a fire token, you still move the Asphyxiation marker up the track as usual.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

DarkPrimus said:

However, if you draw a card that places a fire in a room and there is water in the room, even though you do not place a fire token, you still move the Asphyxiation marker up the track as usual.

I don't think that's actally correct. The rules state that:

If the room selected is already fooded, no new fire starts.
If a non-fooded room is selected, the Asphyxiation Track increases by one.

I believe that if there is water in a room the asphyxiation marker does not move.

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...