Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
StuH2

Question about participating characters

Recommended Posts

My friend and I played a game recently where he had Balon in play (who has stealth) and I had Robb Stark with a bunch of direwolf attachments including the greywind and shaggydawg (I think). In any case it was the versions which both reduce power and eat characters

 

My opponent attached and bypassed Rob with stealth.

 

Even though I cannot have Robb declared as a defender can I still use the abilities on the direwolf attachments?

 

i.e. - do you need to be participating in a challenge to use a "challenge" ability found on a card in play?

 

Thanks,

 

Stu

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

"Challenge" at the beginning of an ability tells you which phase you can use the effect in. It does not require the character to be participating in a challenge to use it. The text of the ability itself might say "while participating," but there is no general requirement that "Challenge" effects can only be used by participating characters. (After all they appear on locations and events, too, which will never be able to participate.)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...