Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Luisito2

Advancement card: Parchment

3 posts in this topic

Hi

 

 The advancement card : parchment allows to get  5 advancement cards .  This includes the parchment card ?

I guess so but If I was wrong  :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The rules state:

Luisito said:

A Baron may not own more than one copy of each Advancement Card.
In addition, each Baron may own a maximum of three total Advancement
cards. If a Baron ever owns more than three, he must discard Advancement
cards (of his choice) until he has three remaining. Discarded Advancement
cards are always placed on the bottom of the Advancement card deck

This indicates that the purchasing is done before the discarding, and therefore if the Parchment is the 4th or 5th one purchased, there is no need to discard.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0