Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
fir0002

Overload pulse question

Recommended Posts

Pretty sure you can't resolve crit effects against squadrons.

 

If a squadron is either an attacker or the defender, the crit die face is pretty much ignored unless some other effect comes in, and as far as I'm aware, the effects that allow those die faces to count pretty much just count it as damage only. Or they're in the wrong direction (e.g. Bomber allows a squadron to resolve crits against ships).

Edited by KommissarK

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

Pretty sure you can't resolve crit effects against squadrons.

 

Yup, that's correct

 

 

Is there a quote for that?  The closest I got was "Squadrons suffer damage equal to the number of hit icons only, they ignore ciritical icons." on Page 15 of the Learn to Play.

If that's not it, I don't see a reason why you couldn't spend a Crit Icon on an anti-squadron dice for Overload Pulse to exhaust their tokens...

of course, 90% of the time, they're already either dead, or they've spent the Evade you want to get rid of to ignore it in the first place.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Well for starters, there is the "Critical Effects" section on page 4, last point,

 

 

 

Squadrons cannot resolve or suffer critical effects unless
otherwise specified.

 

So unless Overload Pulse is one of the ares that otherwise specifices a squadron can suffer a crit effect...

Edited by KommissarK

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Well for starters, there is the "Critical Effects" section on page 4, last point,

 

 

 

Squadrons cannot resolve or suffer critical effects unless

otherwise specified.

 

So unless Overload Pulse is one of the ares that otherwise specifices a squadron can suffer a crit effect...

 

 

Thank You.  Read right passed it, and needed someone to point me back :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Well for starters, there is the "Critical Effects" section on page 4, last point,

 

 

 

Squadrons cannot resolve or suffer critical effects unless

otherwise specified.

 

So unless Overload Pulse is one of the ares that otherwise specifices a squadron can suffer a crit effect...

Thanks, missed that bit.

 

Should be mentioned that the rules do not say to ignore accuracy results on the dice. So you can prevent a named squadron from using a token if you roll an accuracy

That is great if you're trying to destroy anyone who has scatter

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...