Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
ishikabe

Blaster Turret and the Y-Wing Title

Recommended Posts

Do you mean can you still fire it out of arc? Or do you mean because of the focus token spending does it not work?

 

I would say if you have the title and a blaster turret you a) Can still only fire inside your arc and b) can only fire it as an immediate second attack if you have a focus token.

 

You still have to follow all the rules of whatever turret you have when using the title. You just ignore the ability to fire outside of arc.So if it instructs you to spend/have something to fire it, you need to.

 

EDIT: Blue Five, it's the other way round. After you fire your primary, you can then fire with an equipped turret.

Edited by InterceptorMad

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Do you mean can you still fire it out of arc? Or do you mean because of the focus token spending does it not work?

 

I would say if you have the title and a blaster turret you a) Can still only fire inside your arc and b) can only fire it as an immediate second attack if you have a focus token.

 

You still have to follow all the rules of whatever turret you have when using the title. You just ignore the ability to fire outside of arc.So if it instructs you to spend/have something to fire it, you need to.

 

 

This scenario:

 

you fire with a Primary, you can then attack with the Turret using the Title, you spend the Focus to attack and also fire outside the firing arc?

Edited by ishikabe

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Might be in the FAQ. I always ask Da People first. It's just a little confusing when the Golden Rule is: do what the card says, yet you have two cards equipped that do the opposite. Thanks for the input.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Y-Wing with Ion Cannon Turret and BTL-A4 title:

  1. Attack with primary weapon
  2. Attack with Ion Cannon Turret (cannot fire out of arc)
    • Ion Cannon Turret is limited to range 1-2

 

Y-Wing with Blaster Turret and BTL-A4 title:

  1. Attack with primary weapon
  2. Attack with Blaster Turret (cannot fire out of arc)
    • Must spend focus token to use Blaster Turret
    • Blaster Turret is limited to range 1-2

 

Y-Wing with Autoblaster Turret and BTL-A4 title:

  1. Attack with primary weapon
  2. Attack with Autoblaster  Turret (cannot fire out of arc)
    • Autoblaster  is limited to range 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Might be in the FAQ. I always ask Da People first. It's just a little confusing when the Golden Rule is: do what the card says, yet you have two cards equipped that do the opposite. Thanks for the input.

When there are 2 card abilities that contradict each other, "can't" always trumps "can".

Besides, if the title still allowed turrets to fire out of arc what would be the point of saying that you cannot fire outside of your arc?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...