Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
player1756033

Rulequestion: Stunned vs Immovable

Recommended Posts

Hello can someone please tell me what counts over the other rule?

 

For example i have the Chaoslord, he is stunned by a unit Golems and then attacked by an Archer-Unit that causes 1 Retreat during the attack step.

 

Will the Chaoslord suffer damage because of the  Retreat- Result while he is stunned, even when he has his Immovable - Ability?

 

Greetings Tom

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Immovable reads:

 

"When a unit with the Immovable ability would be forced to retreat, the player may ignore a number of those retreats up to the number following the unit’s Immovable ability"

 

Stunned reads:

 

"A player cannot move, attack, counter, or retreat using a stunned unit. If a stunned unit is forced to retreat, it suffers damage instead (unless it is supported)"

 

So, would originally the single flag force the unit to retreat? Nope, because of Immovable. Hence, Stun does not trigger on the first flag.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...