Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
maida_16

failing action cards

Recommended Posts

with the current rules, do you make a control check first before paying for any costs of the ability on an action card? Also, if you fail the check, do you still have to pay any costs of the ability?  Like if I fail the control check for tag along, do i still need to remove it from the game if im trying to negate my opponent's character ability

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

maida said:

 

what is the order of playing an action card? pay the cost printed on the card then the control check or the other way around?

 

 

What does the AGR Say? (Sorry, I'm not on a computer where I have it downloaded so I can't copy and paste the answer for you.)

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

2.9.1.6 When playing an action card (See 8.1 Playing a Card from Hand) as a Form (F), a player must make the control check (See 2.11 Control Checks) before paying the costs to play that card. (See 2.12 Costs.)

2.9.2.7 When playing an action card (See 8.1 Playing a Card from Hand) as an Enhance (E), a player must make the control check (See 2.11 Control Checks) before paying the costs to play that card. (See 2.12 Costs.)

2.9.3.6 When playing an action card (See 8.1 Playing a Card from Hand) as a Response ®, a player must make the control check (See 2.11 Control Checks) before paying the costs to play that card. (See 2.12 Costs.)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

ROTBI said:

2.9.1.6 When playing an action card (See 8.1 Playing a Card from Hand) as a Form (F), a player must make the control check (See 2.11 Control Checks) before paying the costs to play that card. (See 2.12 Costs.)

2.9.2.7 When playing an action card (See 8.1 Playing a Card from Hand) as an Enhance (E), a player must make the control check (See 2.11 Control Checks) before paying the costs to play that card. (See 2.12 Costs.)

2.9.3.6 When playing an action card (See 8.1 Playing a Card from Hand) as a Response ®, a player must make the control check (See 2.11 Control Checks) before paying the costs to play that card. (See 2.12 Costs.)

It looks like the AGR says that a player must make the check before paying the costs of the action card.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...