Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
me1034

"Aftermath" ranged weapon question

Recommended Posts

Is it possible to use a ranged weapon at a ranged distance to destroy the terminals in this campaign?  So long as you have line of sight.  Or do you need to be adjacent or on top of them?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The first point in the mission briefing states that "A Rebel figure can attack a terminal."

 

So yes - either ranged or melee attack. And you are required to have LOS to the target to declare an attack.

 

(Look up "Attack" in the RRG and you will find: " Each attack uses an attack type (Melee or Ranged )

Edited by DarkJodo

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi!

Can I use a ranged attack to attack a terminal in the same space as the attacker?

What do I have to roll for accuracy in this case? 1 or zero?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Can I use a ranged attack to attack a terminal in the same space as the attacker?

What do I have to roll for accuracy in this case? 1 or zero?

 

 

Yes, you may use a ranged attack on a terminal if you and the terminal are in the same space.

The Accuracy value is 0 or greater.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

And what is about a meele attack within the same space?

Because RRG refers only to "adjacent target/space/figure"

RRG page 5 "Attacks"

-For a melee attack (P), an eligible target is any hostile figure adjacent to the attacker. For a ranged attack (O), an eligible target is any hostile figure within line of sight of the attacker.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The Melee attack in the same space is something that was hit on in the Official FAQ 1.0.1:

MELEE ATTACK
The first bullet of “Melee Attack” on page 17 should read:
“Melee attacks can target a hostile figure or object adjacent to or
in the same space as the attacker.”

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...