Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
artemis8

Que: Collateral damage and Conclave fleet...

Recommended Posts

Probably it has been already answered here, but still:

a) Merging templars on Conclave fleet card

You can merge Templars on any planet (via Build order), even without a base on that planet. OK. But can you merge Templars placed on Conclave fleet card?

You can place them there legaly (as you build them) instead of placing them on a given planet.  "Archon" Technology card says... "you can merge... on the active planet." I think, that it is not possible.

 

b) Collateral damage.

Suppose a following situation:

Terran player controls a 2-area planet. In one area has a base (but this area is otherwise empty), in the other area he has some his units. Protoss player wants to use his Reaver with collateral damage tech-card to mobilize to the area with terran base and destroy it immediately (before he moves it to the other area via mobilize order).

But as rules say Collateral damage is activated only during a battle and in this case no battle will occur and therefore terran base will survive even if Reaver ocuppies that area (and supposing the Terran will move it to an adjacent area).

Similar problem is with an infesting of a terran base with a queen. Is in this case also needy for a battle to occur or can a queen do it even if the area with a terran base is empty?

Thanks for your answers.

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

A) if the templars are on conclave fleet you can't sacrifice them to build an Archon. However If you build an archon with templars on a planet you can place it on conclave fleet.

 

B) The reaver cannot kill the base with collateral damage without a battle.  However Corey did clarify that a queen can infest a command center without a battle.  I think the main difference between them is that the collateral damage is on a combat card but infested command center tech is out in play.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

A) True.

B) Notice there are some cards which placed in  Play Area ("Heroic Strategy" EC and Mengsk Stage III LC) provide some units with Collateral Damage.  But even in that case they also have to be triggered during battle.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...