Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Trebonius

Huge ships colliding

Recommended Posts

With the raider about to arrive, we have the issue of what happens if two huge ships collide head on.

 

I presume they crit them selves to destruction (or rather face up damage card each other until both front ends are crippled...) as they cannot manouever out of the way of each other?

 

"When a huge ship executes a maneuver and the final position of one of its sections overlaps one or more huge ships, use the standard rules for overlapping ships as described on page 17 of the core set rulebook. However, the huge ship that moved does not skip its “Perform Action” step. Instead, both huge ships are dealt one faceup Damage card; each player draws this Damage card from the deck that corresponds to his ship’s affected section."

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Just played a 2v2 Epic game this evening (two Raiders vs two Corvettes), where one of the Rebel players ran his crippled-fore Corvette head-on into my untouched Raider's fore.  Neither huge ship could get around the other, and my fore-section continually received face-up damage cards from repeated collisions until it too became crippled.

 

Neither ship could target the other ship's aft-section, and neither ship could execute any maneuvers.  It was....boring.

Edited by Rydiak

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...