Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Dalerik

Fumbling on a Magic Shield

Recommended Posts

alright guys, i really need your help.

 

in my campaign, mere seconds ago. i fumbled on casting a shield on myself and my character was left in bleed out. he may very well die in the next turn.

i could have sworn there was a a rule about fumbling when casting a shield where it said i still cast the shield, but there was some problem. i can't find it. I'm desperate to find it.

my GM said since i cannot find it, the spell just fails. but i could swear there was a rule, if I'm wrong then oh well. but if one of you guys can find this ruling it would have a chance to save my character.

 

if theres anything i would love to know, if not then its all good.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The GM is right any fumbled spell is lost though the severity of the fumble could cause more problems.

 

There is a Meta in the Arcane Exxet that one can get to ensure shields are still cast even when one fumbles, "Secure Defense" pg.97 of the Arcane Exxet in the Arcane Esoterica section.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

thank you very much, that was the thing i was looking for. so yeah i was incorrect, but i did know i read that somewhere.

good news is i lived, so no consolation. thank you

Edited by Dalerik

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...