Sign in to follow this  
Explosive Ewok

What I don't understand: The desire to "fix" the X-Wing

First of all, I'll just say that I'm mainly an Imperial pilot, so I may not understand all the nuances. However I DO fly Rebels sometimes and I've never felt the X-Wing is missing anything. It's a good all around fighter, just like it's TIE/ln counterpart.

So why all the talk for an X-Wing fix?

Competitive play.

It's a Swiss army knife: it's not the fastest, hardest hitting, most customizable, or sexiest but for 21 points a rookie Xwing is a great value that often doesn't get targeted first. Wedge and Wes are great fun, too.

No fixes needed IMO.

X-wing would be fine if the B-wing wasn't so similar in price and capabilities

it's not bad but it currently lacks a compelling role other than certain unique pilots.  it doesn't need "fixed" like the TIE advanced did, but it would be good for the game if the titular ship got a buff to make it more commonly used

Competitive play.

It's a Swiss army knife: it's not the fastest, hardest hitting, most customizable, or sexiest but for 21 points a rookie Xwing is a great value that often doesn't get targeted first. Wedge and Wes are great fun, too.

No fixes needed IMO.

A swiss army knife in a world full of cordless electric drills, machetes, and chainsaws: X-Wings can't quite cut it.

It is not competitive.

I'm not going to claim any expert title here but I'm reasonably confident there are tournament lists out there that could be beaten with a list using an Xwing.

Competitive play.

No fixes needed IMO.

A swiss army knife in a world full of cordless electric drills, machetes, and chainsaws: X-Wings can't quite cut it.

So basically you're saying that the X-Wing is no longer a ship worth flying if you're playing to win?

Competitive play.

No fixes needed IMO.

Rookies are much easier to waste than almost any other ship in the rebel lineup, and with 3 base attack, it certainly is a nice thing to silence early.