Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Last Messiah

comdieguy's question.... clarified...

Recommended Posts

i hate beating a dead horse... but i don't thin the subject was quite resolved due to the fight that broke out from some indecent ridicule. 

But to clarify...

wisdom for doubles "magic" card damage and no other kind of damage... Correct?

ariel can protect you from the loss of life that mushu pays... Correct?

BUT!!!!

what i don't understand is... how can mushu have his damage doubled by the effect of wonderland LV2 and not be magic damage?  if wonderland clearly states that "fire effect damage" is double in that world... how is mush not magic damage when all "effect damage" is magic damage?  now that is just my understanding of the wording in this game but doesn't the wording seem logical to this assumption?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Last Messiah said:

i hate beating a dead horse... but i don't thin the subject was quite resolved due to the fight that broke out from some indecent ridicule. 

But to clarify...

wisdom for doubles "magic" card damage and no other kind of damage... Correct?

ariel can protect you from the loss of life that mushu pays... Correct?

BUT!!!!

what i don't understand is... how can mushu have his damage doubled by the effect of wonderland LV2 and not be magic damage?  if wonderland clearly states that "fire effect damage" is double in that world... how is mush not magic damage when all "effect damage" is magic damage?  now that is just my understanding of the wording in this game but doesn't the wording seem logical to this assumption?

Correct.

Correct.

Simple. Mushu is Fire Effect, not Fire Effect Magic. Effect damage and Magic damage are different.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The way I would see it, Mushu's "Fire Effect" would only work with, say, Fira(I don't have one personally but I'm going off of Blizzara and Thundara rulings, please correct me if I'm wrong), which does more damage depending on how many "Fire Effect" cards are in your discard pile, Mushu being one of them.

 

Right..?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...