Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
houghs2

caledonians (boat )

4 posts in this topic

The word boat on a card -example- caledonians or icon on the gameboard show or tell nothing as  what to do, rounds 4,,6,. yes on round 5 on card

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The note on the nations card indicates that during that turn the tokens of that nation can use Boat Movement - this is explained on Page 9 of the rulebook on the right hand column.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I have seen boat movement on page 9.  What im trying to say is there is no units or invasion, no sea zone during turn 4 The caledonians don't start holding untill turn 5.thank you

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The Caledonians are on board from the start of the game so while they never get an invasion step, they build their population and then can expand so there are spare armies to advance - usually into the Picts. Boats on turn 4 5 and 6 allows them to potentially go behind the Picts - its usually used to send armies from one of their territories like Orkney or Caithness over to Mar or to threaten to do so, forcing the Picts to defend in depth especially if the Brigantes decide to give the Picts a beating.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0