Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Gerard the batterer

The Backer

8 posts in this topic

Can you be a backer if you only have one bet on a creature in a combat row, being the only bet, or do you have to have at least two bets, one on each individual combat row and having the highest value?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

One bet is enough.  You just add up the value of everyone's bets on that creature and whoever has the most is the backer.  If tied, whoever bid first is the backer.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

What if I have one bet on a creature and I'm the only one that has a bet, can I be a backer?

One more question...I'm assuming that nobody can be a backer in the 1st. round?

Thanks, for your quick reply,

Gerry

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'm not sure I see where your confusion lies.  The most valuable backing makes you the backer. Anyone else who hasn't bet on that creature has essentially bid zero on it.

 

Your bids happen instantly, so if you bid on a creature in the first round and then slap a card on that creature, you get to use its power.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 I was under the assumption that two players had to have a bet on a creature and the highest bet gets to be a backer.

I now understand completely. Thank you.

Gerry

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Trump said:

If tied, whoever bid first is the backer.

In the rules PDF, it says if it's tied, NIETHER player is the backer.  Is the PDF file wrong?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0