Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
moffmalthus

Critical effects

Recommended Posts

Okay I have a straightforward question. Can the critical effects from cards stack? For instance if you get two of the same card and they force you to take 1 point of damage from moving do you then take 2 points of damage? As a follow up is that a point of damage to the hull or a shield (providing there are shields to take a damage) If its in the rules I'm not finding it. Thanks in advance!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I would expect that duplicate faceup damage cards (or damage cards with overlapping abilities) stack. So you would take two points of damage in your example.

 

I also think that when a card says damage, it is a point of damage that can be absorbed by shields. When they mean hull damage, they specify a damage card (either faceup or not). If the card doesn't specify a hull zone, you are allowed to choose any hull zone (RRG page 4). And in your example case, since it's two separate cards, it could be two separate hull zones.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...