Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Microscop

Wullf Yularen + Tarkin

Recommended Posts

Lets say i use repair command from the dial for 4 engineering points and a token from tarkin for 2, with this i can repai total of 3 shields. After sepdning the repair token Wulf gives me another one, question is can i use it imediality after i recieve it to repair aditional shield point?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

My Interpretation: Probably not, since

a) You declare that you spend the token with the dial and only then resolve it. You cannot declare the second token at the same time since you don't have it yet and since you cannot declare it together you would be retroactively changing something which I think should not be possible.

b) The rule says you can combine the dial with "a" token. Singular. So I assume only one Token may be used per command.

That said, I consider this interaction not clearly enough resolved with these points, hence I have filed a Rules Question to FFG for it. Reply so far was that they are currently collecting a number of questions before getting back to the people who asked them to assure consistent rulings.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Page 4 RRG states "A ship cannot resolve the same Command more than once per round".  Afterwards it states that the Dial and the Token MAY combine their effects.  So the Dial and Token are separate Commands.

 

So, no, you cannot use the Command Token twice using Wulf's ability.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

No.  In Rules under Commands, the first paragraph states that a command is the dial (if used), or a token of a matching icon.  At the end of that section is says a type of command can only be used once in  round.  But can combine a dial and a token (of same matching icon), and it would be considered a single command.  You can use other commands in the same round though.

 

So - you can use the repair token, get it back, but can not use the token again in that round.

Edited by wjgo

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

RAW : 1 command can combine it's effects with 1 token. (it's kinda like what wjgo said, but "a" can have different meanings from "a", if my english is decent enough).

 

You could spend the token, but you won't get the effect from combining them, since the limit is set to 1 dial + 1 token, so it's pointless to spend it in that case.

 

If later on, there was a ship with two officer upgrade slots, you could for example get Wulf + Defense liaison, spend the token to change the command, exhaust wulf to keep the token, resolve the token on combination with the command.

 

At first i thought you could, but after reading the rules i find it quite clear.

Edited by DreadStar

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...