Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Indalecio

[LoR] Reclamation

Recommended Posts

OK so it looks like FFG blackmailed me after I submitted a question about loopholes and infinite turns - which I wrote much passionately mind you - , since my latest rules questions over the last two weeks have been unanswered so far, so I´ll ask the community instead.

 

In Reclamation each hero starts with a Talismans of Protection. The quest says that the talisman gives them one additional shield WHEN ROLLING DEFENSE DICES.

 

My question is, does that apply to attribute tests.

 

Thematically it doesn't make any sense, but by RAW attribute tests should be included? The text doesn't say "defense rolls" either. Defense dices are rolled when performing an attribute test.

 

To me that's a big deal :)

 

I´m seriously wondering how come nobody ever noticed this (or reported it), couldn't find any valid input on the web about this one.

 

Thanks by advance

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I would argue that when rolling them for attribute tests, they're not "defense dice" - they're "attribute test dice", which happen to be the same ones you roll when rolling for defense. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...