Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
DCAnderson

Solo play and the

Recommended Posts

I'm crossposting this from http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/423066

 

This is something that has been bugging me, and I doubt there will ever be an official ruling on this, but I'm still curious about it.

 

If you're playing with the Solo rules from FFG's website, how do the cards like Assign Vice President work?

All of them say "Draw 2 Politics cards and give this card to any other player."

My question is this. When you try to play this card, do you have to satisfy both those things to play the card at all? So if there is no "other" player does that mean that you draw the politics cards and it gets discarded because there is no one to give the card to, or is it just impossible to play since you can't satisfy the second condition?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Sorthlador said:

 A lot of those cards become useless any ways because you don't ever need to elect a new president. No reason to play the card exp to get the extra two politics cards. 

 

That's actually why I want to know. When I'm cycling through Quorom cards with President's Office, it would be nice to know if I could at least use them as a cheap Consolidate Power.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...