Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
murlacher

Elite Imperial Officer

Recommended Posts

The give executive order allows the officer to allow another figure to interrupt and take either a move or attack action. My questions are:


A) Can I use that same action for both of my actions


B) If yes can I use it to give the same figure two attacks and


C) Again if yes can that figure attack when their card is activated?


This is how I've been playing but then I demolished Vader with the Royal Guard champion with the officer giving him orders to attack tonight and started having second thoughts about it. Of course it felt good to beat up Vader since I normally ignore him but still my opponent and I really wanted some clarification.


Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

executive order (and order on the normal officer) are special abilities each special ability may only be performed once per activation  

page 2 RRG

• A figure can perform each special action ability (listed on his cards by [little arrow] ) only once per activation.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

executive order (and order on the normal officer) are special abilities each special ability may only be performed once per activation  

page 2 RRG

• A figure can perform each special action ability (listed on his cards by [little arrow] ) only once per activation.

Thanks for the RRG reference. I just found it in the LTP book on page 5 a minute ago too. It hasn't been that crazy overpowered until tonight. That Royal Guard Champ is a beast!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The answer to C) applies even if A) is "no"

 

Yes, you can have the officer grant an Executive Order to a figure who's deployment card is already exhausted that round.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The wording on Elite Officer is actually simple it says

 

Deployment-card-Imperial-Imperial-Office

 

Your options with this guy are the following

 

Move & Shoot

Move & Move

Move & Use Executive Order

 

Imperial player unless stated can not perform abilities twice

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I dont believe the Imps can negate their movement point activation to use Shoot and Ability

They absolutely can choose not to take a move action. Figures with deployment cards have the primary limitation that they cannot attack twice in the same activation. They are free to use any combination of other abilities & actions as they see fit.

 

In the case of "Special Actions", a figure (hero, ally, imperial or whatever) can only use each special action once per activation. But, if they have multiple different Special Actions, they could choose two different Specials during their activation.

 

So, the Officer could Order and then Shoot, or Shoot then Order if he sees fit.

 

In the case of the card above, the only prohibited action combination during an activation are:

 

Attack + Attack

Order + Order

 

All other combinations are legal.

Edited by Fizz

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...