Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
thrylos1

Newbie Question about neutral cities with auto-defense bonus

Recommended Posts

I checked FAQ and forums but could not find the answer for my question:

When a city of mine (with auto defense bonus) is exhausted because I spent the influence points earlier, can I still apply the auto-defense bonus when another player is conducting a siege against it?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Another question, and in retrospect, this question should have preceded my previous question:

If I have Forge as one of my cities, does another player conducting a siege on it have to meet the 9 Strength cost first and then conduct combat with my army defending it? Or do the armies just conduct combat?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

To your first question, yes you always get the auto-defense bonus on your cities when under siege by another player, whether your city is exhausted or not.

 

To your second question, an opponent does not have to meet the strength of 9 on that city. They just have to exceed your strength with their army's strength. But don't forget to add the auto-defense bonus to your strength total for that combat.

 

Welcome to the game! Please post if you have any other questions!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...