Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Jynx

Warlock's Quest Problem

Recommended Posts

Hi 

 

I came across this situation earlier:

 

There are only two players in this game. Player 1 gets a Warlock's quest to kill another character. In the meantime, he acquires a talisman from the adventure cards. Player 2 however is in the inner region. Player one cannot pass over into the inner region to pursue player 2 until he has completed his warlock's quest - a kind of catch 22. Is there any way out of this situation or at this point is it game over for player 1?

 

Any advice appreciated!

 

Thanks

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

DomaGB is correct that as far as your Quest is concerned you are screwed! But it is not neccesarily game over.

 

Defeating the Lord Of Darkness via The Dungeon is the most valid option. If you are playing with Firelands then your other option would be to terrain the Portal Of Power.

Edited by adjogi

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Use the option to replace Warlock's Quests (from Frostmarch IIRC), prevents impossible Quests, while allowing you to keep the Quests as a method for gaining a Talisman.

I did not know about this variant. Cool. I found it here it is:

Replacing Quests Variant

Players may use this variant if they want quests to be more

flexible. If players already have a Warlock Quest and have an

opportunity to accept a quest (due to a card instruction or by

visiting the Warlock’s Cave), they may draw a new quest – following

the normal rules for drawing quests – and then choose

one of their quests to discard (either the newly-drawn quest or

the quest they already had).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The Reaper and Frostmarch rules state that if a character gets killed, the card goes back to the Warlock's Quest deck.

But the core rulebook does not state what happens to the quest if a character gets killed if only using the quests from the board.

One could agree that if a character with a quest gets killed, the quest is cancelled.

But considering your scenario, it is likely that by the time you get killed, the other player may have reached the Crown of Command.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...