Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
aureliopainmtaster

Distinguished boatswain in dominance

Recommended Posts

Player A controls Distinguished Boatswain and Captured Cog.

Player B controls 5 cards in shadows.

In Dominance phase, Player B  has 4, and Player A controls standing Distinguished Boatswain and Captured Cog.

Question is how much Player A has during dominance? Minus 2 or plus 4? Does character counts value below 0?

 

Thanks in advance.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

No. A character never has a STR below 0. Negative modifiers are accounted for when calculating a single character's str, but not the aggregate str of multiple characters. The GJ player has 0 for the swain + 4 for the cog = 4.

Edited by Vaapad

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

How terrible is it that upon reading this thread's title, I mis-pronounced 'boatswain' in my mind, and then had to refrain from posting to correct the OP for making me mis-pronounce it. 

 

This is what happens when I'm sick. Going back to bed.

Edited by -Istaril

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...