Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
AvengingRage

Orion + Wormhole

Recommended Posts

Hey guys, quick rules question here.

 

Situation: I have the following two pieces of ICE rez'd:

Orion

 Trash 1 program.

 Resolve a subroutine on another piece of rezzed ice.

 End the run.

 

Wormhole

Resolve a subroutine on another piece of rezzed ice.

 

The runner encounters Orion with just enough credits to break 1 subroutine on Orion (breaking Trash 1 program). Can I use the "resolve a subroutine on another piece of ICE" to resolve the same sub on Wormhole, then resolving "Trash 1 program" on the original Orion?

 

Thanks!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Again with the titular ICE, if I use one of them to resolve the subroutine on Data Raven, does the power counter go on Data Raven, or on the encountered ICE?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Again with the titular ICE, if I use one of them to resolve the subroutine on Data Raven, does the power counter go on Data Raven, or on the encountered ICE?

What does the subroutine tell you to do?

Data Raven says place a power counter on Data Raven. That's the subroutine instruction, so that's exactly what you do.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Fair enough.  Just wanted a second opinion.  Thanks. :)

Sorry, reading my answer back I come across as really condescending. My apologies, yours is actually a very common question, so it's obviously not that intuitive to everyone. I was attempting to give the reasoning along with the answer but the tone was off. Sorry again ;)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...