Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
kirlits

Rules questions

Recommended Posts

1. If all human palyers except infiltrating cylon leader are in brig, who will be admiral and CAG: human in brig or cylon leader?

 

2. If you must choose a character to send to sickbay, can you choose a character in the brig?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

2. You can't choose someone in sickbay (see errata):

 

Q: If a player must to choose a character to send to the “Brig” or “Sickbay,” can he choose a character that is already there?

A: No. He also cannot choose a revealed Cylon player, or “Helo” before he is on the board (due to his negative ability)

 

Also it's obvious, that if you choose someone in the brig, he'll remain there.

 

But I still don't know if you can choose someone ih the brig.

Edited by kirlits

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yeah, that's correct. But if a character is in the “Brig,” and a card says to choose a character to send to “Sickbay”, can you choose a character in the brig and send noone to sickbay?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

2. You can't choose someone in sickbay (see errata):

 

Q: If a player must to choose a character to send to the “Brig” or “Sickbay,” can he choose a character that is already there?

A: No. He also cannot choose a revealed Cylon player, or “Helo” before he is on the board (due to his negative ability)

 

Yeah, it does say that... Oddly, the unofficial FAQ says:

 

Q: Can the "Send a Character to Sickbay" reveal power be used on someone already in Sickbay?

A: (Corey, FFG, by way of David Goldfarb) Yes.

 

So, I was extending.  I guess not, though.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Does a Cylon receive a super crisis card when he reveals when using the Daybreak expansion?

Hmm...  why wouldn't they is what I am wondering? 

 

I am guessing we are talking about the rules for using Daybreak for reveal(ing) cylons, which I think is an "overlay" to the normal rules.  So they would get one as per the rules and overlays with other expansions (i.e., if you are executed you don't get one).

 

I am not really up on Daybreak...  so...  anyone?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...