Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
gashlycrumb

Reciprocal LOS & Hills

Recommended Posts

Hello,

Can anyone help with the following rule question - thanks in advance!

 

The rules for hills state that, 'a unit on a hill hex ignores all units when tracing line of sight.' Does this mean that LOS is reciprocal? For example, does an archer unit A on a clear hex have LOS to another archer unit B located on a hex hill, if archer unit A's LOS passes through an intervevning hex occupied by infantry unit C (?

 

Unit A(clear hex)   Unit C(clear hex)    Unit B (hill hex)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thematically, it would make sense to be reciprocal, but I'm glad it's not because I think it gives you more incentive to take hills as strategic locations. If your hill occupant could be taken down by ranks of ranged figures, you might not be so quick to take hills, depending on the army composition of your opponent.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...