Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Glaurung

question about spell effect

Recommended Posts

Rule say you can only apply one modify when you resolve a test.

Here is a question: there is difference between +2 lore or gain +3 lore?

I mean banishment spell have a text : test lore +2. So this is modify right?

So if I have a tome asset which is say: gain +2 when resolve a spell effect I can apply only one source +2 from spell himself or +2 from tome? Or I can combine both and get +4 since spell text is a part of the spell effect and not a bonus modify? I really confused about it….

Thank you in advance

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Glaurung, you can count both. The first one is the difficulty of the test, the second one is the asset giving you a bonus in a specific test. While you cannot have more than one asset giving you extra dice, effects that are non-asset related stack

Thanks Julia now I clear that rule once and for all. MOM expansion bring some new questions about a game…..

By the way Hope we will get info about new expansion soon. Last year ffg announced FL in february.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I see what you mean, but possibly they could be difficult to integrate in Eldritch (too specific zoom in on a single location). But if you want to see Dunwich or Innsmouth, come visit Arkham Horror, you'll have tons of specific cards and encounters!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I would LOVE to see a scenario for Eldrtich or Arkham where the investigators had to escape from Innsmouth like in Lovecraft's "Shadows over Innsmouth".  I've never felt such tension while reading a story before, the way that the action scene is described.  That could be really fun if it were adapted well.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...