Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
dpb1298

Exhaust=Discard

Recommended Posts

In this game does exhausting cards mean you remove it from play or you just turn it to the side until the next round and can't use it till then? I can't tell from the previews and was wondering if any of you knew.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

One of the things I did like about Attack Wing in the two times I tried it was the fact that ordnance weren't discarded when they were used, but tapped, which you could then use an action to rearm.  It would certainly make for more interesting bombers in X-wing if they had also used that mechanic, but that time has probably well passed.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The difference is that one is talking about capital ships that hold dozens, if not hundreds of torpedoes - the other is a fighter that can hold a handful of them.

Edited by MaverickNZ

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yes, and the current mechanic on bombers in X-wing allows you to load up multiple armaments by using the cards. What it is simulating is firing off a "spread" of that weapon, rather than a single warhead.

 

Anyway, this thread is getting way off topic - yes exhaust means "tap" not discard, just like in Imperial Assault. You then can use the card again next turn.

The other one we may/may not come across depending on if FFG does anything campaign wise is "deplete" which means turn face down for the remainder of that mission. (but you would get it again next mission).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The other one we may/may not come across depending on if FFG does anything campaign wise is "deplete" which means turn face down for the remainder of that mission. (but you would get it again next mission).

 

No reason remove/discard couldn't mean deplete as a house rule, which is what campaigns are likely to be anyway.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...