Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Ikaros

Scouting the Pass

Recommended Posts

Hello.

 

There are 2 plot cards which say

 

Scouting the Pass: "Any character cards that would be discarded from an opponent's hand as part of the claim of an intrigue challenge may be put into play by the winner of the challenge, under his or her control".

 

Breaking and Entering: "Any attachment or location cards that would be discarded from an opponent's hand as part of the claim of an intrigue challenge may be put into play by the winner of the challenge, under his or her control".

 

1. Do these plot are valid for every player or just for the player that reveals the plot?

2. Do these plot are valid if the card is discarded from the player who revealed the plot? I mean, in this case, the card is not discarded from an "opponent" hand.

 

Thank you

Edited by Ikaros

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Cards are read from the point of view of the controller. So the fact that Scouting and B&E are worded such that cards discarded from an opponent's hand could end up in play means that the person revealing the plot card will not be hit by it. That said, because the "winner" of the challenge puts the card into play under their control, in a Melee game, the person revealing the plot doesn't have to be the attacker or the defender for the plots to put something into play.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

IMPORTANT:

Note that the LCG version of Breaking and Entering works differently because it is worded as any location or attachment discarded from a player's hand (which includes the controller of the plot).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

So, if there would be, for example, during a Melee game, a plot reading:

 

"If a player wins a challenge against an opponent, that player may claim an additional power"

 

it would be valid by winning a challenge against anyone, except against the player who controls the plot?

Thank you.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...