Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
HouseJasonBourne

March Order and a Routed unit

Recommended Posts

Can I split my army if I am taking over land that has 1 routed unit in it and then take the rest of the army and attack a land with troops in it?

 

 

It came into question, I wanted to split my armies.  Moving some to a land with a castle and 1 routed unit and the rest with ample support to take another castle since it was our last turn. I needed a few more castles to win.  

 

What do you guys think or know?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

From the FAQ:

 

Q: Does marching a player’s units into an area
containing only enemy routed units result in a combat?
A: Yes.

 

So Combat DOES happen, and House Cards are played, and Support may asked for and given.

Edited by kauai1964

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 1/30/2015 at 1:35 PM, HouseJasonBourne said:

But the units were routed, so there would be no combat taking place.  

Sorry to white walker a January thread but I wanted to weigh in and say I am learning this game. Looking at the rules I can't see what makes you think combat doesn't take place if you march into an area with routed units. What I've found in the rules is that they say routed units don't contribute combat strength, so I am wondering if that is where you are being confused.

Looks like a fun game, I get to play it Thursday!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...