Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Astrocreep

Activations with unequal numbers

Recommended Posts

Ok. We were playing a scenario and it ended up that the Imperial player only had an e-web while the Rebels had all their heroes. Based on normal play can the Imperial player hold his activation or does he have to activate on his first go around and let the Rebel player get three activations without being able to do anything?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Ok. We were playing a scenario and it ended up that the Imperial player only had an e-web while the Rebels had all their heroes. Based on normal play can the Imperial player hold his activation or does he have to activate on his first go around and let the Rebel player get three activations without being able to do anything?

He must activate the E-Web at the next opportunity and the Rebel player will get multiple activations back to back.  You cannot hold back. 

 

This makes sense, since otherwise they would need to have rules about the double pass situation (would it end the round? etc.).

 

Also, this is why many people consider the number of Deployment cars you have in your list important in Skirmish, since you can effectively "Do nothing" (very little) and setup multiple unstoppable activations.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...