Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Dale Sams

Bastard card question

Recommended Posts

Lords of Winter Edd Stark has LoW Shaggydog and Crown of Winter attached. The other player wants to attach 'bastard' to Edd. Edd is immune to character abilities, but 'bastard' isn't a character and besides Edd is immune, Crown of Winter isn't .

So Edd should lose both his attatchments, right?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yes. As you say, Bastard is an attachment. Something would need to be "immune to attachments" to be protected from it. Further, a character's immunity does nothing to protect the attachments on it. Immunity only protects from things that try to directly affect the immune card - and losing an attachment is an indirect effect at best.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...