Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Tzaziki2Mann

Blocking Rebel Objectives

Recommended Posts

Hi there,

 

am I allowed to block objectives? In brushfire, eg, they need to claim tokens. I placed my ATST on one of the tokens, so they had to destroy it (which they did not manage to do).

It seemed a bit broken, but i would have had no chance without that tactic.

 

Ideas?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

But the AT-ST can block all adjacent squares for tokens against a wall.

I think the question is: can you interact (or do any other action) while your figure is in the same square as another figure (friendly or not)?

As I said in this thread:

http://community.fantasyflightgames.com/index.php?/topic/130326-rules-escaping-through-enemy-figures/#entry1390643

 

"A figure’s action cannot be interrupted while the figure is in a space containing another figure."

So it would seem that:

- a figure can take an action while in a space containing another figure;

and

- when taking an action while in a space containing another figure, this action cannot be interrupted.

Edited by LukeZZ

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Its not possible for the AT-ST to block all the adjacent squares, so they could still interact with it if they moved through your figure to the opposite side to an empty space and then interacted.

 

I think what you are missing is that you can move through enemy figures and you can interact with items as long as they are adjacent even if an enemy figure is covering the top of it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I was wondering this too. 

 

If Imperials occupy the square the Rebels want to interact with and all adjacent spaces (either with multiple figs or the AT-ST), I don't think they can interact with the square but I might be wrong.

 

It really depends on the definition of "end its movement."

 

The rule is:

 

"The definition of “moving through a space” is that the figure

can enter the space as long as it does not end its movement
in the space."
 
I'm not sure if "end its movement" means they do not have any more movement points or if it means they stop moving to take an action.
 
If the former they can move into the occupied square, interact (or take any action), and move out if they have the points to get to an unoccupied square or an ability that moves them.
 
If the latter then they would have to interact from an unoccupied square, and I personally think this is the intent.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Nope, you can't interact while moving. You need to stop to do an action and can't stop in a square with another figure.

If the AT-ST blocks one of the bombs, simply ignore it and go for another.

Having thought a lot about this and seen it discussed elsewhere I am not as certain.

The thing is you may not END your movement in a space occupied by another figure. However, halting in mid-movement isn't the same as ending. The rules do allow you to take a move action (NOT the same as moving the figure) then move as an example 1 space, then take the second action which could be attack or interact and then proceed after the attack to spend any remaining movement points (if any and so wished). I see no rule prohibiting you to move into a space with another figure (costs 2 movement points), do the attack and then jump off (the AT-ST foot) and get the h#%# outta there

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Nope, you can't interact while moving. You need to stop to do an action and can't stop in a square with another figure.

If the AT-ST blocks one of the bombs, simply ignore it and go for another.

Unfortunately, the Rebels have to disable ALL the bombs to win the mission....

 

That being said, if the AT-ST were to try and camp the item, the mission gives you a quick and easy way to kill it.  When my group did the mission, we almost killed it (we were one activation away, but decided to just finish the mission) without ever attacking it and still completed the mission.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...