Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Egoix

Newbie question about Priest of two faiths

Recommended Posts

Hello, i´m a new player to the game. I have a question about the card Priest of two faiths (the spoken covenant 43). After reading it´s response text i´m not sure if i am playing it well. Does it mean that the target of the response will have no icons until the moment all characters are uncomitted from stories? (this being the ending secuence of the story phase). Or do they apply in the final icon struggle?

Thanks in advance.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'm not 100% sure, but I think that the icons are not actually removed for the duration. They are just not counted. At least that's what the definition of 'count' says for skill in the FAQ:

(2.30) Counting Skill
Some effects reference counting skill
or not counting skill. These effects do
not change the actual numbers on the
card
. They only mean that the skill is
counted or not counted during the skill
comparison at the story.
(emphasis mine)

If I'm correct that means, that e.g. while not counting the card's terror icons might cause your opponent to lose the terror struggle, the character would still be protected from going insane.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...