Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
barabelsftw

Features question.

Recommended Posts

So I just got the book and was looking at the character creation rules. If I'm playing myself I'd most likely take some kind of near sighted negative feature (an extra negative die.) Could I use my glasses as a bonus die from equipment in situations where my extreme near-sightedness applied? I'm not trying to negate my negative die from my feature but to me that makes sense and if somehow my glasses break or I lose them I wouldn't get a bonus die from them. Am I correct?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

That would probably work.

 

As a GM, I'd probably just have them auto-cancel out ... as long as you have your glasses. It's a "corrected situation" to me until something comes up to change it. 

 

More importantly: do you carry a backup set? In what sort of case?  ;)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

That would probably work.

 

As a GM, I'd probably just have them auto-cancel out ... as long as you have your glasses. It's a "corrected situation" to me until something comes up to change it. 

 

More importantly: do you carry a backup set? In what sort of case?  ;)

I don't so I'm hosed if I lose them.

 

Also I haven't read far enough into the book what is a corrected situation?

Edited by barabelsftw

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Personally I would run your character as normal wiyhout a positve or negative adjustment. You would only gain a negative feature if you loose the glasses. This could be the result of a trauma of some sort.

Edited by mouthymerc

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It's not a rule term - I just mean it as common use ... your glasses correct your vision. As long as you have them, you're fine. Mouthymerc said it better, I think.

 

Also: consider getting a second pair and a good case (or budget to save for the same), regardless of zombie apoc or not. ;)

 

 

I don't so I'm hosed if I lose them.

 

Also I haven't read far enough into the book what is a corrected situation?

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...