Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
DrHeims

Battle score calculation question

Recommended Posts

I have a quick question about how the stack works in battle.

 

I just played my first game and had the Ultramarines Captain Adeptus Astartes.

His special ability is a battle bonus of +2.

 

I also had the mission card Report to the Blackstone Fortress which has a reward of being able to put a character token on the card and it gains a battle bonus of +2.

 

If my character also has a Storm Bolter (wargear) with +3 and my strength is 7, would my battle score be:

 

7 + 2 + 2 + 3 + Die roll ?

 

 

Do ALL 3 stack, or do I have to choose eith the Storm Bolter or the Character token, and not both?

Edited by DrHeims

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

They all stack, of course, you'd have to spend a charge token off the Storm Bolter to get the +3. Good thing about combat in Relic is that if you end up rolling low and your opponent hits a 6-string of rolls, you can still get beaten (or beat someone with higher stat despite the odds being grim). In Talisman, you'd not even bother rolling most of the time.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I have a quick question about how the stack works in battle.

 

I just played my first game and had the Ultramarines Captain Adeptus Astartes.

His special ability is a battle bonus of +2.

 

I also had the mission card Report to the Blackstone Fortress which has a reward of being able to put a character token on the card and it gains a battle bonus of +2.

 

If my character also has a Storm Bolter (wargear) with +3 and my strength is 7, would my battle score be:

 

7 + 2 + 2 + 3 + Die roll ?

 

 

Do ALL 3 stack, or do I have to choose eith the Storm Bolter or the Character token, and not both?

The only limit to stacking is that you can only use one weapon and one armor. There are no limits to the other types of assets.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I have a related question:

 

there is a power card that doubles your attribute value. In this case is the max. attribute still 12? Example: Strength = 9. Is strength in the fight 12 or 18?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It would be 18 as you can use multiple types of adds to get your attribute above 12. The rule for your starting attribute is that you can not go over 12 even if you get a something that permanently adds to your stats. So if you had the power card and the max stat it would 24 and then start adding after that.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...