Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
The Mick

Question about wall edge and movement/LOS

Recommended Posts

Hey guys, 

 

question that isn't clearly answered in the line of sight examples in the Rules booklet.

 

Let's see there is a wall like in the photo below:

 

ffgquestion_zps4839c110.png

 

Question 1) Can a character move from A to B with only 1 movement point?

Question 2) Can a character in A melee attack a hostile in B?

 

In other words, is A considered adjacent to B?

 

Thanks!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The rules relevant to your example are basically: Line of Sight is traced from any corner to any corner, and figures are considered adjacent if their squares are next to each other and don't share a complete edge containing a wall or impassible terrain. Figures can also move through a corner of walls or blocking terrain, as long as there is no intersection.

 

So yep, a character in A can melee attack a character in B cos they're adjacent, and moving from A to B cost 1Point.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...