Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Shindulus

Industrial Genomics

Recommended Posts

Industrial Genomics

Identity: Division • Deck: 45 • Influence: 15

The trash cost of each card is increased by 1 for each facedown card in Archives.

 

I am in trouble to know if in this text "in Archives" refers to the central server Archives (Archives + root) or only the Archives by itself (the place where cards are trashed or discarded and inactive).

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Ooh, that's a juicy one!

I'm gonna go ahead and agree with AmtsboteHannes on this one. For remotes, cards are either 'in' a server or 'protecting' it.

However, the rules define the Root as follows:

 

Root- This is the area of a central server where upgrades for the server are installed. When an upgrade is installed in the root, it should be placed below the server. If a root has no cards installed in it, it is considered to be empty

emphasis mine.

Root therefore would appear to be separate from the actual server contents. However, it's probably best to get verification from Lukas when the card comes out.

EDIT: RETHINK!

Just found this on page 13 of the rules:

 

Upgrades– An upgrade can be installed in any server. When an upgrade is installed in a central server, it is installed in the central server’s root.

Emphasis mine again.

I could see this go either way.

Edited by CommissarFeesh

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I obviously can't be sure how a card is intended to work without an actual ruling. However, if you take a look at the ruling on how to access Archives it says:

 

"When accessing cards in Archives, the Runner turns all cards faceup in Archives before accessing them."
 
That does not mean accessing Archives allows you to reveal upgrades in its root, it only refers to card that were trashed or discarded facedown, and I'm assuming the meaning of the phrase "in Archives" on Industrial Genomics is consistent with the one in the FAQ.
 
Or I could be completely wrong, that may happen.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...