Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
HastAttack

Conquest Agenda

Recommended Posts

"Your out-of-house characters .... gain Prize 1 when leaving play"

 

What does YOUR mean - if this cards you control or cards you own?

 

Query arises when another opponent takes control of one of those out-of-house cards ...

thanks

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

"Your" always means "that you control."

 

- So if your opponent takes control of one of your OOH characters and it dies under their control, it does not gain Prized because your Agenda only affects cards under your control.

- On the other hand, if you take control of an opponent's character that has the same House affiliation as the one you named for the Agenda and it dies under your control, it will gain Prized because your Agenda affects it as a card under your control.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Can you explain prized in layman's terms? When you gain prize, you gain a power token, or two, which goes on your house card? This only deals with OOH characters?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If a card you control says "Prized X," all of your opponent's gain X power (each) for their House cards when one of the following happens:

 

A) The card is killed or discarded from play. (Applies to characters, locations and attachments.)

B) You play the card from your hand for its effect. (Applies to event cards only.)

C) The card is put in your used plot pile. (Applies to plot cards only.)

 

That's it.

 

The whole OOH thing only matters for the Conquest agenda - which gives Prized to cards you control with a chosen House affiliation. The actual rules for resolving Prized are no different.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...