Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Kriiztos

I love Innsmouth, but I'm a little confused...

Recommended Posts

After playing last night, I discovered many rules that need clarification.

Ok, first of all, at Falcon Point, it says "During the movement phase... move to any aquatic location and have an encounter there..." Does this mean you will move to another aquatic location, have an encounter during movement,  and then have another encounter during Arkham encounters  phase?

Alright, second, Silas Marsh has his special aquatic movement ability. Is he the only character that can move to Yha' nthlei without having to go through Devil Reef? It seems logical since he's on a ship, but Yha' nthlei does have that "regardless of other game effects" rule...

Finally, (for now), Finn Edwards has that holdout ability. Does that mean he doesn't have to discard items when using them (i.e. Holy Water, Dynamite, Food, Tomes, etc..)? I really doubt this because that would make him extremely powerful, but I need clarification.

For now, that's it. Thank you all who answer my questions. :-)

                                                                                                                                                                    ~kriiz

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Kriiztos said:

After playing last night, I discovered many rules that need clarification.

Ok, first of all, at Falcon Point, it says "During the movement phase... move to any aquatic location and have an encounter there..." Does this mean you will move to another aquatic location, have an encounter during movement,  and then have another encounter during Arkham encounters  phase?

Alright, second, Silas Marsh has his special aquatic movement ability. Is he the only character that can move to Yha' nthlei without having to go through Devil Reef? It seems logical since he's on a ship, but Yha' nthlei does have that "regardless of other game effects" rule...

Finally, (for now), Finn Edwards has that holdout ability. Does that mean he doesn't have to discard items when using them (i.e. Holy Water, Dynamite, Food, Tomes, etc..)? I really doubt this because that would make him extremely powerful, but I need clarification.

For now, that's it. Thank you all who answer my questions. :-)

                                                                                                                                                                    ~kriiz

You have your encounter w/ everyone else. It's just clarifying you don't move and have an encounter there.

Silas has to move through the reef. He has a ship, not a sub. Though I think Downs can start there.

I haven't paid fun much attention but I think it means he doesn't lose items from bank loans, maybe from hitting 0 st/sa

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Wow, none of us thought about that bank loan thing with Finn. Ha, we were just getting rid of the loan right off the bat. It all makes sense now, and him even more powerful.

Dude, killer, I figured all these things, but I needed some insight. Thanks.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Kriiztos said:

Ok, first of all, at Falcon Point, it says "During the movement phase... move to any aquatic location and have an encounter there..." Does this mean you will move to another aquatic location, have an encounter during movement,  and then have another encounter during Arkham encounters  phase?

I suppose in an earlier version, the Falcon Point special ability was intended to take place during the encounter phase, which would explain the phrase "move to any aquatic location and have an encounter there". They probably changed it to movement phase later, and forgot to remove the "and have an encounter there" part.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 Don't forget you add aquatic locations to the main board with the tokens and Kingsport also has aquatic locals.  So I think you can go to those locals as well from Falcon Point or with Marsh's ability.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...