Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
player1627252

Question about (Event) Crises cards and discards

Recommended Posts

hey

I have been testing the game for teaching my gaminggroup how to play in the near futur

while doing this, I found that when you can choose what to with some crisesses

 

for instance 

food Shortage

President Chooses * -2 food

                               * -1 food. the president discards 2 skill cards, then the current player discards 3 skill cards

 

can you chose this option if the current player only has 2 skill cards?

and what if the current player is a revealed Cylon and choses this card knowing that he only has 1 card so he cant chose to discard?

 

I couldn't find it in the rules or in the FAQ or some of the other forum threads (disclamer, I didn't check all of the threads) but it is possible i overlooked it

 

thank you 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

my appoligies, 

after reading for a hour I found it at card clarifications at the end of the rules

it says that you can always choose even if you don't have enough cards to discard 

 

this makes the game a bit easier :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yes. 

 

Reminder: If its "Something" to do "Effect", you have to have the Something.   "Discard/risk a Raptor to"   you have to have a Raptor, Roslyn "Discard two cards to activate a ship location" must have cards.  (note actually wording, but you get the idea!) 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

i understand that part

like other coöp games from other companies have it

shadows over camelot has 1 player can sacrefice .... or all others have to ....

but i couldn't find it with discard cards or -2 .....

 

other stuff like risk or destroy to do this" ofcourse because there is a choice to gain stuff

this was choice to do the lesser evil

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...