Sign in to follow this  
Jbird793

How far is too far

I've been playing xwing casual for several months now and I have to say my "addiction" is real. I catch myself wondering for hours about squads I wanna fly, pilots and upgrades that will go good together and ships I wanna build amongst other things. Now I'm thinking If the time I invest into thought is a little crazy or if everyone catches them self daydreaming about this game

I was trying to get to sleep one night when I started thinking about an upcoming game. If I put an HLC on Krassis, but then which crew member should I go for? Should I go with the ... zzzzzz  -_-

Yes, you can go too far sometimes. But is that a bad thing?

Edited by Parravon

First you need to have a tab open at all times with a squad builder, what if you get a new idea?

Then you will put every X-wing app imaginable on your phone (if it's a smartphone)

Then you will slowly start memorizing all the points so you might do the math for a new squad even when you're away from your computer and don't have your phone handy...

Then you will start calculating probabilities of something happening in your head.

Then you will start learning the rule of 11 and start making first two turns with your squad in formation, trying to visualize without any board what ranges you would have on which ship...

It's the slippery slope of thinking about X-wing

All it took was one intro game and my friend did the head-first penguin slide down the slippery slope into X-Wing and now he has more ships than me!

This game is amazing, though.

I've been playing xwing casual for several months now and I have to say my "addiction" is real. I catch myself wondering for hours about squads I wanna fly, pilots and upgrades that will go good together and ships I wanna build amongst other things. Now I'm thinking If the time I invest into thought is a little crazy or if everyone catches them self daydreaming about this game