Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
SekMeth

Error in role bonus Desperado?

Recommended Posts

One of my friends is creating a Desperado to play. After reading the role bonus of a Desperado, I think there is an error in it. All other roles (except for the Mystic) require a fate point to be spend in order to use the role bonus. The role bonus of the Desperado reads:

 

"Move and Shoot: Once per round, after performing a Move action, a Desperado character may perform a single Standard Attack with a Pistol weapon he is currently wielding as a Free Action."

 

Should is start with "In addition to the normal uses of Fate points (see page 293)," as with the other roles?

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I personally don't think that [Move and Shoot] is powerful enough to justify a spending Fate Point. Compared to the similar but different [Hip Shooting {Talent}], Move and Shoot is just a little more flexible. Bear in mind that a character can only make one [Attack {subtype}] action per turn, so Move and Shoot is useless if the character already attacked.

 

As an aside, technically the [Mystic {Role}] doesn't use Fate Points for its Bonus either, at least not directly.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Will he be able to do a standard attack with his off hand as well?

 

The relationship (or lack thereof) between Move and Shoot and the [Two-Weapon Wielder {Talent}] is not clear. I recently sent in a rule questions request for this and several other DH-2e topics, but until an official answer comes in the GM has final say, Objectively, I would want to draw a line between [Hip Shooting] and [Move and Shoot], otherwise Desperados could simply get Hip Shooting for free. Personally, I would want to fire twice with Move and Shoot.

Edited by Asymptomatic

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...